• Call Now: 801-261-6228 / Toll Free: 888-784-3554

  • If you hold a commercial driver's license (CDL) and face drunk driving charges following an arrest in Bountiful, Salt Lake City, Provo or Ogden, work with a focused criminal defense lawyer who understands the legal and practical challenges you're facing. Contact the law firm of Greg S. Law, Salt Lake City DUI Attorney for a free consultation. CDL holders know that the level of intoxication [...]

    Read more

    Utah 'Not A Drop' DUI Policy For Juveniles     Utah's legislature and law enforcement agencies are dedicated to stopping drunk driving. In fact, our state has some of the toughest DUI laws in the country; laws that are vigorously enforced by police and prosecutors at every opportunity. A significant number of these laws and enforcement efforts are aimed at underage [...]

    Read more

    Repeat DUI Lawyer in Salt Lake City     A second or third arrest for drunk driving in Utah exposes the defendant to the risk of severe punishment. A second-offense DUI charge requires 10 days in jail or community service with a mandatory license suspension of two years. Third and subsequent offenses are charged as felonies. They are punishable by up to five years in prison with a [...]

    Read more

    Think Long Term: Fight Your Salt Lake City Misdemeanor DUI Charge   Utah is known for its particularly strict laws regarding driving while drinking, including its "Not a Drop" policy. You may think there is no chance of fighting the charges, and might just want to plead guilty and put this embarrassing situation behind you. This is possibly the worst path to take — especially for a [...]

    Read more

    Fight To Keep Your Utah Driver's License   One of the most immediate effects of a DUI conviction is immediate license suspension for an amount of time that depends on the circumstances under which you were charged. An experienced attorney has the ability to defend against DUI charges in ways that prevent or limit license suspension. Greg S. Law is a former police officer who [...]

    Read more

    Marijuana has been legalized for recreational use in nine states and thirty states have made medical marijuana legal. Utah will be voting this November on Proposition 2, which could legalize medical marijuana in Utah. With marijuana being used more widely and "legally" the increase in marijuana DUI drivers has grown. With Utah being sandwiched in between two states that have legalized [...]

    Read more

    You may think that your marijuana DUI charge will be easy to overcome, especially if you did marijuana legally in another state and were not impaired when you were pulled over. Think again. Marijuana use is still illegal in Utah. In fact, you can be charged with DUI and drug possession even if your arresting officer did not detect impairment. That is why it is important to work with experienced [...]

    Read more

    A corrections officer for the Central Utah Correctional Facility in Gunnison was arrested last month after she swerved her truck into the path of a motorcyclist, killing him. The motorcyclist was Tyrel Prior, a 26-year-old man from Salem, Utah. The corrections officer Brittney J. Bryan was driving after having consumed 12 beers the night before. She also had an open beer, marijuana edibles, a[...]

    Read more

    As with every holiday week and especially holiday weekend, Utah Police and more specifically the Utah Highway Patrol will be ramping their DUI patrols through the end of the Labor Day Weekend. As I mentioned last year, in the past three years there have been an average of 28 DUI related crashes in Utah during the Labor Day Weekend. According to the UHP Website: “Troopers will be working [...]

    Read more

    A woman in South Carolina was pulled over early August, 9th for driving 64 miles per hour in a 30 mile per hour zone. When the officer pulled her over they could tell that she had been drinking and suspected her for DUI. The police officer conducted three sobriety tests. The woman, Lauren Elizabeth Cutshaw blew a 0.18 BAC three times over the 0.08 legal limit in South Carolina. The police [...]

    Read more